Thank you for visiting the New Hampshire Fish and Game Department website. http://www.wildlife.state.nh.us/ NH Fish and Game

 

 

OHRV Safety Education

OHRVThe New Hampshire Fish and Game Department strongly recommends that all riders participate in a Safety Education Class. State law requires that all operators 12 years of age and over must possess either a valid Motor Vehicle Driver’s License or must have successfully completed an approved OHRV or Snowmobile Safety Education Class when operating off their own property.

 

 

Traditional OHRV Safety Education Courses

 

Off-Highway Recreational Vehicle (OHRV) Safety Education Courses for snowmobiles, All-Terrain Vehicles (ATVs) and trail bikes are taught by Fish and Game-certified volunteer instructors. This page is updated frequently with new courses. The safety course certifies children 12 years of age and older. There is no charge to take the courses, and parents are encouraged to stay during class time. NOTE: Pre-registration is required for all courses. To register, contact instructor listed.

 

Be considerate. If you have signed up for a class and are unable to attend, please call the course contact person as soon as possible. Most classes have a waiting list. Thank you for your assistance.

 

ATV/Trailbike Education Schedule

 

Town Location Date Time Pre-register Bring
Milford Souhegan Valley Motor Sports, 459 Main Street, Milford, NH 07/23 9:30 AM - 3:30 PM

CLASS FULL

OHRV Office @ (603) 271-3129

Must pre-register; lunch provided; parents encouraged to attend

 

Snowmobile Education Schedule

 

Town Location Date Time Pre-register Bring
There are no classes scheduled at this time. Please check back.