Thank you for visiting the New Hampshire Fish and Game Department website. http://www.wildlife.state.nh.us/ NH Fish and Game

 

 

Newborn Lifetime Combination Hunting and Fishing Licenses

newborn

 

 

New Hampshire’s Newborn Lifetime Combination Hunting and Fishing License is a special gift certificate offered by the New Hampshire Fish and Game Department for residents of New Hampshire. It’s the best baby gift ever for the outdoors family! The holder, upon reaching the age of 16, will be able to redeem it for a lifetime New Hampshire freshwater fishing license and (upon completion of the Hunter Education requirement) hunting license.


This is an opportunity to provide newborn children (under one year of age) with perpetual future access to New Hampshire's hunting and freshwater fishing adventures at  the one-time price of $300 (plus $4.50 for habitat and agent fees).

Camo Onsies

 

Specially designed NH Fish and Game camo-themed onesies, in sizes 6-months and 12-months, may be purchased separately for $19, and make a great gift to be presented with the certificate. Order a camo onesie (green or pink) by using our print-and-mail order form PDF Document

 

 

Purchase of a Newborn Lifetime Combination Hunting and Fishing License gift certificate can be made only at the Fish and Game's headquarters office in Concord, NH, in person or by mail. The application process requires a copy of the child’s birth certificate and a copy of one parent’s (or legal guardian’s) valid N.H. driver’s license or non-driver picture identification. Only copies of the documents should be mailed - the Department cannot be responsible for original documents.  Allow 5-10 business days for processing.

 

Mail your completed application PDF Document materials and fee to:

 

New Hampshire Fish and Game Department
ATTN: Licensing
11 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03301

 

If you have questions, call the N.H. Fish and Game Licensing Office at (603) 271-3422.

 

Proceeds from Newborn Lifetime Combination Hunting and Fishing License sales go to a special NH Fish and Game trust fund, helping to ensure that healthy fish and wildlife resources and opportunities for outdoor recreation are here for future generations.

 

Frequently Asked Questions

 

Do both parents have to be NH residents?
At least one of the newborn's parents or legal guardians must be a New Hampshire resident.
If the child is not a NH resident when they turn 16, will they still be able to obtain the lifetime license?
Yes.
Is there any provision for children who are already one year old?
No. The new law only allows the Department to sell the reduced price lifetime license to those resident children who have not yet reached their first birthday.
Until what age is the newborn license available for purchase?
The certificate may only be purchased during the time period from birth to the day before the child’s first birthday.
If the child, upon reaching age 16, decides they want to fish, but not hunt, can they get just a lifetime fishing license instead of the combination license?
Yes.
Can the hunting part of the combination license be added at any time after the 16th birthday?
Yes. Once the appropriate Hunter Education requirement is fulfilled, the individual holding the Newborn Lifetime Combination Hunting and Fishing License certificate can get the hunting portion of the combination license. It does not have to occur at age 16.
Can a newborn license be purchased for a child who is not a NH resident at the time of purchase, as long as one of the parents or legal guardians is a NH resident?
No. The child must be a NH resident at the time of the purchase.