OHRV Safety Education
The New Hampshire Fish and Game Department strongly recommends that all riders participate in a Safety Education Class. State law requires that all operators 12 years of age and over must possess either a valid Motor Vehicle Driver’s License or must have successfully completed an approved OHRV or Snowmobile Safety Education Class when operating off their own property.
Students have two options for obtaining a New Hampshire OHRV Safety Education Certificate.
- Traditional OHRV/Snowmobile classroom course. Traditional classes are taught by our certified volunteer instructors and regional coordinators. Classes are typically completed in one day, are free of charge, and are held throughout the state. Click here to find a class.
- New for 2014 - OHRV/Snowmobile Online Course. Course completed using your own computer, tablet, or smartphone. The online course costs $29.50. Click here to get started.
Have you taken OHRV/snowmobile safety education in another state? Click here for information on accepted programs.