Capt. John Wimsatt: (603) 271-3129
Jane Vachon: (603) 271-3211
May 18, 2012
Changes in Place for OHRV and Snowmobile Event Permit Application
CONCORD, N.H. -- Persons applying for permits to hold Off-Highway Recreational Vehicle (OHRV) and snowmobile events should note that because of recent rule changes, a new application form now must be used. The new form is available at the New Hampshire Fish and Game Department's OHRV web page www.ride.nh.gov.
As in the past, the permit must be received at least 30 days prior to the planned event, and the required $50 administrative fee must accompany the application.
Recently adopted Fish and Game rules added a definition of an OHRV/Snowmobile event and changed the requirements of information to be provided on the permit application, which now must include:
- Detailed map outlining the event course;
- Detailed statement describing the event;
- List of all landowners involved;
- List of all state, local police departments and municipalities that have been notified of the event;
- Applicant's signature, subject to penalties for making unsworn false statement under RSA 641:3.
The adopted rule may be read in full at www.wildnh.com/Legislative/Notices_summary.htm.
For more information on OHRV and snowmobile use in New Hampshire, visit www.ride.nh.gov.
New Hampshire Fish and Game Department - connecting you to life outdoors.
- ### -