Sue Perry: (603) 271-2743
Liza Poinier: (603) 271-3211
December 22, 2011
2012 New Hampshire Fishing and Hunting Licenses Now Available
CONCORD, N.H. – New Hampshire fishing and hunting licenses for 2012 are now available for purchase. Get yours early and be set for a WILD year of outdoor adventure, from ice fishing this winter to bagging your deer next fall. Licenses are good for the calendar year, from January 1 through December 31, 2012. Purchase online at www.nhfishandgame.com, at Fish and Game headquarters in Concord, or from one of more than 250 Fish and Game license agents statewide.
Your hunting or fishing license -- or, best of all, your “combo” license -- is your year-round ticket to New Hampshire’s great outdoors. For state residents, an annual freshwater fishing license is $35; the basic hunting license is $24.50; and a combination (hunting and freshwater fishing) license is $48.50. For nonresidents, annual freshwater fishing licenses are $53; hunting licenses, $105.50; and the combo license is $143.50. Residents can buy a one-day freshwater fishing license for $10. Nonresidents can opt for one-, three- or seven-day freshwater fishing licenses.
Coastal anglers should note that a N.H. Saltwater Recreational Fishing License is required for all persons age 16 and older recreationally fishing in coastal and estuarine waters of the state. This license costs $11 for residents and nonresidents (includes $1 agent fee).
Please note that current year (2011) licenses are no longer available through the online purchasing site or at Wal-Mart; however, they may still be bought at license agents or Fish and Game in Concord.
When you get your license, pick up a copy of the new 2012 New Hampshire Freshwater Fishing or Saltwater Fishing digests, both hot off the press. The 2012 freshwater digest is also available online at www.wildnh.com/pubs/fishing.html; the 2012 online saltwater digest will be ready in early January. These handy publications summarize fishing rules and include color photos for identifying fish and much more.
For hunters and anglers concerned about maintaining access to pursue their sports, the $10 Wildlife Legacy donation (a check-off on the multiform license) provides an opportunity to support Fish and Game’s Landowner Relations Program, which works in partnership with hunters, anglers and landowners to maintain hunting and fishing access to private lands. Learn more at www.wildnh.com/landshare/Wildlife_Legacy_Initiative.htm.
Fishing and hunting license revenue directly supports wildlife and fisheries management, law enforcement and conservation education in New Hampshire. Visit www.wildnh.com.
- ### -