Bookmark and Share

Sue Perry:  (603) 271-2743
Jane Vachon:  (603) 271-3211

Take Me Fishing Post Card
December 20, 2010

2011 New Hampshire Fishing and Hunting Licenses Now Available

CONCORD, N.H. – New Hampshire fishing and hunting licenses for 2011 are now available for purchase.  Get yours early and be set for a WILD year of outdoor adventure, from ice fishing this winter to bagging your deer next fall.  Licenses are good for the calendar year, from January 1 through December 31, 2011.  Purchase online at, at Fish and Game headquarters in Concord, or from more than 250 license agents statewide. 

Your hunting or fishing license -- or, best of all, your “combo” license -- is your year-round ticket to New Hampshire’s great outdoors.  For state residents, an annual freshwater fishing license is $35; the basic hunting license is $24.50; and a combination (hunting and freshwater fishing) license is $48.50.  For nonresidents, annual freshwater fishing licenses are $53; hunting licenses, $105.50; and the combo license is $143.50.  Residents can buy a one-day freshwater fishing license for $10.  Nonresidents can opt for one-, three- or seven-day freshwater fishing licenses. 

New for 2011, a N.H. Saltwater Recreational Fishing License is required for all persons age 16 and older recreationally fishing in coastal and estuarine waters of the state. This license is $16 for residents and nonresidents (includes $1 agent fee). For more information, visit
2010 licenses are no longer available through the online purchasing site, however, they may still be bought at license agents or Fish and Game headquarters.

When you get your license, pick up a copy of the new 2011 New Hampshire Freshwater Fishing or Saltwater Fishing digests, both hot off the press and available online at You’ll find fishing rules, color photos for identifying fish and much more.

Early bird special:  2011 N.H. hunting or fishing license buyers will be eligible for a $3.00 discount on tickets for the Manchester Monarchs hockey game on January 29, 2011. Tickets can be ordered at (that’s three dashes); order your tickets online and receive a free Monarchs hat. No limit on tickets or hats. Walk-up box office ticket sales will include the discounted price; sorry, the hats are for online ticket sales only. While you're at the game, keep your eye out for the T-shirt cannon loaded with Fish and Game shirts!

For hunters and anglers concerned about maintaining access to pursue their sports, the $10 Wildlife Legacy donation (a check-off on the multiform license) provides an opportunity to support Fish and Game’s Landowner Relations Program, which works in partnership with hunters, anglers and landowners to maintain hunting and fishing access to private lands. Learn more at

Fishing and hunting license fees directly support wildlife and fisheries management, law enforcement and conservation education in New Hampshire.  Visit

- ### -


About Us
NH Fish and Game Dept.
11 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03301

top bottom background image