NH Fish and Game Commission

New Hampshire Fish and Game Commission members are appointed by the Governor, in consultation with the N.H. Executive Council. There are 11 members, one from each county in the state, plus one representing the coastal area*. Commission members must be well informed on the subject of fish and wildlife; no more than six commissioners may be members of the same political party.

Commission Awards of Excellence -- Nominate your conservation hero, a person or organization outside Fish and Game who has made a contribution toward achieving the Department’s mission. Annual deadline for submitting nominations is December 31.

CLICK HERE for information on the seven award categories and NOMINATION FORM.

*By law (RSA 206:2-a), the coastal commissioner must reside in Portsmouth, Seabrook, Rye, Hampton, North Hampton, New Castle, Newington, Greenland, Stratham, Exeter, Newfields, Newmarket, Durham, Madbury, Dover or Rollinsford.

N.H. Fish and Game Commission Meetings:
Commission meetings are regularly scheduled on the second Wednesday of each month at 1:00 p.m. at Fish and Game headquarters, 11 Hazen Drive in Concord, N.H. Meetings of the N.H. Fish and Game Commission are open to the public.

Upcoming Commission meetings:

  • Wednesday, April 8, 2015, at 1:00 p.m. at Fish and Game Headquarters, 11 Hazen Drive, Concord, NH

*Denotes time, date or location that differs from the regular meeting schedule.

Minutes and Agendas (PDF format): Click to download
2015 Minutes:
2015 Agendas:

*Minutes are not final until approved by the Commission at the following meeting.

Current Fish and Game Commissioners

Strafford County
Barry Carr
285 NE Pond Rd
Milton, NH
Tel: (603) 755-1175
Term: June 29, 2019

Fred Clews, Jr.
100 Landing Rd.
Hampton, NH 03842
Term: Sept. 13, 2017

Merrimack County
Vincent Greco
P.O. Box 151
Pembroke,  NH  03275
Phone (603) 715-9091 
Term: June 29, 2017
Grafton County
Todd Baldwin
36 Chickenboro Rd.
Thornton, NH 03285
Tel: (603) 726-3446
Term: June 29, 2019
Coos County
Theodore A. Tichy
12 Spruceville Road
Milan, NH 03588
Term: June 29, 2017
Hillsborough County
Walter Morse
103 Preston Road
Hillsboro, NH 03244
Term: June 29, 2013

Belknap County
John W. McGonagle
165 Potter Hill Road
Gilford, NH  03249
Term: June 29, 2016

Rockingham County
James W. Ryan, Secretary/Treasurer
194 Old Mountain Road
Northwood, NH  03261
Term: June 29, 2013

Carroll County
David L. Patch, Vice Chair
PO Box 10
Glen, NH  03838
Term: June 29, 2016

Sullivan County
Tom Hubert, Chair
585 Unity Road
Newport, NH 03773
Term: June 29, 2015
Cheshire County
Robert Phillipson
195 Gunn Road
Keene, NH 03431
Term: June 29, 2015

The Mission of the New Hampshire Fish and Game Department:

As the guardian of the state's fish, wildlife and marine resources, the New Hampshire Fish and Game Department works in partnership with the public to:

  • Conserve, manage and protect these resources and their habitats;
  • Inform and educate the public about these resources; and
  • Provide the public with opportunities to use and appreciate these resources.


About Us
NH Fish and Game Dept.
11 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03301

top bottom background image